UEFA Best Player of The Year Goes to… Who?

UEFA has announced the top three shortlisted players for UEFA Best Player of the year 2011-12 in Europe and it will announce on August 30, 2012 by Electronic vote method in Monaco.

Top three players are:

  1.  Andres Iniesta

  2.  Cristiano Ronaldo

  3.  Lionel Messi

This list is shortlisted from voting of 53 journalists in UEFA associations. They had listed twn players in the beginning, then according to the points top three players selected for final voting.

The remaining players are listed below by their points in voting,

4. Andrea Pirlo – 90 points (Juventus)
5. Xavi Hernandez – 57 points (FC Barcelona)
6. Iker Casillas – 53 points (Real Madrid CF)
7. Didier Drogba – 31 points( Chelsea FC)
8. Petr Cech – 14 points(Chelsea FC)
9. Falcao – 14 point(Club Atletico de Madrid)
10. Mesut Ozil – 10 points (real Madrid CF)

Andres Iniesta:

He already got Best Player of the Tournament EURO 2012 by UEFA. His contribution for Barcelona in last term was amazing one.

Lionel Messi:

Top scorer of La Liga 2011-12 and he made world record by scored 73 goals in 2011-12 season.

Watch 73 goals of Messi:

Cristiano Ronaldo:

He is the most expensive player in football history. He scored 46 goals in last season and his goals helped Real Madrid to win La Liga title last season.

Final result will be announced by live Electronic voting method in Monaco. We have to wait for August 30 2012 to know the Europe’s Best Player of the year.


Leave a Reply