Cristiano Ronaldo wins the FIFA Ballon d’Or 2013

Cristiano Ronaldo FIFA Ballon d'Or 2013

FIFA Ballon d'Or 2013

Real Madrid’s Portuguese winger Cristiano Ronaldo wins FIFA Ballon d’Or 2013 beating Barcelona’s Argentine forward Lionel Messi and Bayern’s French winger Franck Ribery.

Cristiano Ronaldo, the 28 years old Portugal captain has been awarded the best player of the year after passing a sensational year 2013. He claimed this award for the second time while he won the award for the first time in 2008 with Manchester United. In 2009, he left Manchester United to join Real Madrid. In Madrid, his performance was well but that was not enough to claim the award back to back in 2009 while Barcelona’s Argentine forward Messi won the award. The 26 years old Barcelona star has won the award 4 times in a row, beating Cristiano Ronaldo from 2009 to 2012.

Ballon d’Or ceremony

Ronaldo, the best player award winner of 2013, failed to stop his tears while lifting the trophy. It was an emotional moment for the Portuguese winger when he reclaimed the crown after four years. According to BBC Sports Ronaldo won the award with a total of 1,365 points, ahead of Messi (1,205) and Ribery (1,127), with the votes cast by 184 coaches, 184 national team captains and 173 members of the global media.

The FIFA Ballon d’Or winner Cristiano Ronaldo had a superb year 2013 with his Club and also with his National team. He scored 66 goals in 56 matches for his Club and National team, including the very important hat-trick against Sweden in World Cup qualifying play-off match.

Cristiano Ronaldo FIFA Ballon d'Or 2013


Leave a Reply